Aubrey Organics White Camellia Ultra Smoothing Conditioner

Wow…my first review on this blog! I’m so excited! Hopefully this review will be good.

Ahhh~ What can I say about this wonderful conditioner? Can it even be summed up into words? I’m not too sure about that, but regardless…I’m going to try.

Aubrey Organics White Camellia Ultra Smoothing Conditioner

Product Description: Extremely emollient anti-frizz formula. Tame unruly hair and replenish much-needed moisture with this intensive, ultra-smoothing conditioner. Vitamin-rich formula nourishes as it protects against heat damage and breakage, restoring manageability for the look you want—whether it’s silky, shiny lengths or soft, controlled curls.

Price: $9.70-$10.93 CND

Ingredients (according to the website): Coconut Fatty Acid Cream Base, Organic Aloe Vera, White Camellia Oil, Wheat Germ Oil; Extracts of Fennel, Hops, Balm Mint, Mistletoe, Camomile and Yarrow; Organic Geranium Oil, Organic Rosemary Oil, Organic Sage Oil, Carrot Oil, Aubrey’s Preservative (Citrus Seed Extract, Vitamins A, C and E).

As you can just tell from the list above, this conditioner is full of yummy stuff that  is sure to make your hair rejoice in happiness. I noticed the ingredients on the website are different compared to the one on my bottle. But after using the old formula and the new one, I can say that the conditioner still works the same as before. I couldn’t really tell the difference. Below is the ingredients listed on my bottle.

My Review: Hands down, this is my favourite conditioner and has reached HOLY GRAIL status in my opinion. I cannot be without this creamy concoction. I always try to have at least two bottles stashed at all times and I literally freak if I run out. My hair is just not the same if I’m using another conditioner (spoiled much?) Put this on your tresses after a good shampoo and watch it transform your hair into moisturized, soft locks that will blow your mind. The moisture in this product will have your hair soft for days.

The texture of the conditioner is not too runny but extremely thick either. Just the right consistency for you hair to readily absorb. Did I mention that this works even BETTER on dry hair? I once did this and went under my heating cap and when I took it off, my hair completely adsorbed it. I was amazed.

One thing about this product is that the smell can be a little off putting for some. I know the first time I used this, the smell nauseated me. It’s not so bad now that I have gotten use to it. Watch out! The smell tends to linger.

Overall this product is AMAZING and everybody should at least try it once. Honestly it can be a bit hard to find in the Toronto area ( I know only of one store that I have seen carry it) But try to look around in health food stores. It gets two thumbs up from me.

– curlyboo

About curlyboo

Just a young curly adult currently in school for Journalism and living in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Product Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

